Coming back around….

Whooooa this has been a TOUGH week!!!  My site is definitely not one to ever mean to be a damper, however when a horrific occurrence happens in your small community, that creates a dismal layer that surrounds all, Something needs to be addressed …

As for me I’m partially coming around, for the parents of the 8 yr old girl that brutally lost her life it will never come around. How do you find the urge to go on as a person after the loss of a child? My week has been low, sad, angry, disgusted, and it utter disbelief… I’m sure everyone that has heard this story feels similar feelings😓

At work I got teary eyed as topic arose, went on runs where I had tears of heartache rolling down my cheeks, I hugged my baby girl so tight at night she squirmed and asked for air. None of this compares to the hurt, pain and pure sadness that her parents are living and can’t escape.

Yes I feel empathy for family of the accused, yes I strongly feel mental illness needs so much more funding that it will ever get. Seems mental illness goes unspoken until something as devasting as this incident occurs. What’s wrong with our world? How can this ever be caught before it’ to late😓. I’m angry and only time will subside my anger, so for now I’m focusing on healing thoughts for everyone involved. The parents of Maddy need so much healing prayers and support. Money doesn’t make pain go away but it will help give her parents time to heal without dealing witn monetary issues.. Apparently WordPress doesn’t allow the link…but if you would like to help parents out its gofundme.com/madysonsantacruz 

I know Anger doesn’t help anything, only time will help us all with the healing process. In the mean time be kind, hug it out, smile to your neighbor and aid in making this world a better place 🙏🏻✌🏻. Prayers of comfort, strength and healing hearts to the ones that need it most! 


  
Love one another, be patient, and radiant healing!

💞scfitchic~

Leave a comment