You want DELICIOUS snacks in the house?.. Here you go!🍪

I’m talking D. E. L. I. C. I. O. U. S. 🙌!! I have to admit I’ve started to embrace  the multiple food intolerances my friends have acquired, I’m  learning about so many great recipes I would of never known about with my nose deep in Betty Crocker … I’ve leaned towards baking my cakes,cookies, and brownies from scratch for awhile now so I felt that was a good start to “clean eating”… Yeah maybe not. 

In the last year I’ve been introduced to some fabulous recipes and I don’t say fabulous lightly. Everyone in my personal life has to hear me rant about my new finds ..so world here you go… ENJOY!!!

If you LIKE/LOVE Chocolate and you LIKE/LOVE Chocolate with Peanut Butter/Almond Butter. You and the family will love these treats. I’m pretty confident I can promise you that.

There’s 4 here I’m going to share, some are less time consuming and some are way more pricey.. My rating scale entails 🌟 for time 💲 for cost. Heads up… If you always have cocoa powder, some form of nut butter, coconut oil, and oats in your cupboards you are pretty much set! 

My Favoite!! However probably highest calories ( don’t let that deter from making, you’ll miss out)

1- 3 Layer Almond Coconut Chocolate Bars

🌟🌟🌟 💲💲💲 there’s a few steps involved not the simplest & it’s pricey unless you have the basics – I blended the oats to make the oat flour. If you don’t have gluten/dairy allergies simple Rice Crispies & Chocolate chips will do. 

Best treat recipe I have !!!

http://ohsheglows.com/2013/10/24/3-layer-almond-coconut-chocolate-bars-3/

   
 
‼️Does not travel well, needs to be kept in fridge‼️ 

2- Mini Crunch Bars with Peanut Butter Shell Drizzle 

AMAZING!! 🌟🌟💲💲These are like a mini version of previous recipe . Steps are simple, takes about 10-15 . Again you can use non vegan/gluten free stuff and any nut butter.  They also do not travel well, must be kept in fridge but they are SO YUMMY

http://ohsheglows.com/2013/10/07/mini-crunch-bars-with-peanut-butter-shell-drizzle/

  

 

3- Healthy No Bake Snack Bars 

🌟💲 Cheap and EASY!!! This is my kind of snack you just throw everything in food processor and hit start! Huge favorite to add to kids lunch and husbands lunch!! So much better than a cliff bar I’m telling you!! They travel well and make for a good snack anytime!!

http://www.superhealthykids.com/healthy-no-bake-snack-bars/

  

 

4- Everything Energy Bars

🌟💲Another SUPER easy one!! Throw everything in bowl, mix and roll into balls.. How can you say you don’t have time for these! Bonus…Added chocolate chips always wins the kiddos over 🙌

http://www.outsideonline.com/1870471/whitney%E2%80%99s-everything-energy-bars?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=facebookpost

  

Even if you aren’t a huge fan of coconut I can almost guarantee you”ll enjoys these! I wasn’t the biggest fan of coconut until I made them, and it changed my coconut world!! Perfect to have around, beats grabbing into a bag chips or carton of ice cream.

I obviously can’t rant enough about these, and I hoping you’re making a mad dash to the grocery store today 

Let me know how it goes….I’m curious if they’re as yummy to you 👌

🚗 scfitchic ~

P.S. Obviously I owe photo credits to the websites of the recipes 

One comment

Leave a comment